Rosalind Amoh, Nana Aba Get Women's League Appointments

Sports | news
Rosalind Amoh, Nana Aba get Women's League appointments

The Ghana Football Association (GFA) Executive Council has appointed Human Resource consultant Madam Hilary Boateng as the Chairperson of a seven-member committee for the Women's Premier League.
The President of the GFA, Kurt Okraku announced the new Women's League Committee to the Women's League Clubs during a meeting between the GFA Executive Council and the clubs on Wednesday.

Madam Boateng is joined on the Committee by a Deputy News Editor of the Graphic Communications Group Limited, Mrs Rosalind Amoh who has been appointed the Vice-Chairperson.

Other members of the Committee are; broadcast journalist Ms Nana Aba Anamoah, Madam Cleopatra Nsia, Nana Poku Fosu Geabour II, Mr Christian Isaac Mensah and Mr Jerry Dogbatse.

The GFA explained that as part of efforts to encourage club's involvement in the management of the league, the women's league clubs were asked to nominate two representatives from the northern and southern zones of the Women's League to complete the seven-member Committee.

They nominated Nana Opoku Fosu Gyeabour II for the northern sector and Christian Isaac Mensah for the Southern Sector.

Full list of Women's League Committee:

1. Madam Hilary Boateng (Chairperson).

2. Rosalind Amoh (Vice-Chairperson).

3. Madam Cleopatra Nsia.

4. Jerry Dogbatse.

5. Nana Aba Anamoah

6. Nana Poku Fosu Geabour II

7. Christian Isaac Mensah

Source -

You may also like:

Related videos: